GBL Sound System - Ghibli Reggae Plus LP

Regular price $48.99
Sale price $48.99 Regular price
Sale Sold out
Unit price
This is a pre order item. We will ship it when it comes in stock.
Following the success of the Ghibli Jazz release, we now have a reggae version of some of the best Ghibli tracks from their films.  You'll enjoy this re-imagining of these classics whether you're deep into dub or you reggae collection consists of Bob Marley's Greatest Hits. The second LP can be found here. 

P-VINE is thrilled to reissue these albums as limited edition LPs for the first time ever. With arrangements from DUBFORCE’s Ippei Tatsuyama and vocals contributed by Kyoko Abe, these records will no doubt please both Studio Ghibli fans and die-hard reggae fans. Songs from “My Neighbor Totoro”, “Nausicaa of the Valley of the Wind”, and “Princess Mononoke” are arranged with a sense of fun that can only be found in reggae while still maintaining their distinct character. Don’t miss this genre-bending follow-up to Ghibli Jazz!

Track List:

  • Tonari no Totoro (My Neighbor Totoro)
  • Nausicaa of the Valley of the Wind
  • Sampo (My Neighbor Totoro)
  • Yasashina ni Tsutumareta Nara (Kiki's Delivery Service)
  • The Girl Who Fell From The Sky (Castle in the Sky)
  • The Princess Mononoke (The Princess Mononoke)
  • Always With Me (Spirited Away)
  • County Road (Whisper of the Heart)
  • Arrietty's Song (Arrietty)
  • Therru's Song (Tales from Earthsea)
  • Itsudemo Dareka ga (Pom Poko)
  • The Rose (Only Yesterday)
  • Gake no Ue no Ponyo (Ponyo)