Yumi Murata - Desire LP

Regular price $54.99

Originally released in 1985, Yumi Murata's Desire is considered a classic of Japanese New Wave music.  Produced and arranged by Masanori Sasaji, this LP sounds big and Murata's vocals are front and center. 

While considered New Wave, Desire frequently transcends this genre.  Tracks like Private Lesson are a great example of this.  Murata's evocative vocals transcend any production and makes the material come alive.  Music fans everywhere can appreciate Universal Music Japan making this available once again.  Desire is in stock and shipping now. 

Track List:

  • Betrayal Drive Away
  • Ecstasy Alone
  • Swapping Party
  • Summer Time Girl
  • Don't Cry My Heart
  • Face to Face
  • Private Lesson
  • Emptiness and Woman
  • Life is Very Short