Yukihiro Takahashi - WILD & MOODY LP

Regular price $44.99
Sale price $44.99 Regular price
Sale Sold out
Unit price
This is a pre order item. We will ship it when it comes in stock.

Great Tracks / Sony Japan deliver a new pressing of Takehashi's 1984 LP, Wild & Moody!  As expected, he enlists a crazy amount of talent to back him up (Haruomi Hosono, Ryuichi Sakamoto, Penny Tohyama, etc.) and delivers a synth-pop banger. 

WILD & MOODY is the artist’s sixth and last studio solo album on the YEN Label. In contrast to his previous album Tomorrow’s Just Another Day, which mostly consisted of mellow tunes, where half had Japanese lyrics, this album explores digital funk sounds and features all English lyrics setting the stage to pursue a global audience. Iva Davies of the Australian band Icehouse appears on Tracks 2, 7, and 8; lyrics for track 2 were written by Steve Jansen from the band JAPAN, who considers Takahashi his mentor and Track 4 is a cover of the Neil Young classic taken from the 1970 Crosby, Stills, Nash & Young album Deja Vu. Yoshinori Sunahara is credited for the remastering and vinyl-master cutting was done by Bernie Grundman.

Track List:

  • Wild & Moody
  • Stranger Things Have Happened
  • Kill That Thermostat
  • Helpless
  • The Price to Pay
  • Bounds of Reason, Bonds of Love
  • Walking to the Beat