Yukihiro Takahashi - Tomorrow's Just Another Day LP

Regular price $47.99
Sale price $47.99 Regular price
Sale Sold out
Unit price
This is a pre order item. We will ship it when it comes in stock.

Great Tracks/Sony Japan delivers us a repressing of Yukihiro Takehashi's Tomorrow's Just Another Day.  This 1983 LP puts the focus on his singing; in both English and Japanese. The result was his highest charting solo LP in Japan (#11), that feels comfortable and confident.  You don't cover a Hal David/Burt Bacharach song originally done by Dionne Warwick unless you know you can deliver.  (We also love the confidence it takes to put his dog on the cover too!)  Takahashi crafts pop songs throughout the LP that call on his trademarks, such as synths and big drums, but never to the detriment of this vocals.  While not as well known as his YMO work or other solo LPs, Tomorrow's Just Another Day is not just another LP - it is a great addition to your collection. 

Track List:

  • What, Me Worry?
  • It's Gonna Work Out
  • Sayonara
  • The Strange Obsesssion
  • Flashback
  • The Real You
  • Disposable Love
  • My Highland Home in Thailand
  • All You've Got To Do
  • It's All Too Much
  • Disposable Love (Japanese Version)