Yukihiro Takahashi - Poisson D'Avril LP

Regular price $44.99
Sale price $44.99 Regular price
Sale Sold out
Unit price
This is a pre order item. We will ship it when it comes in stock.

Great Tracks / Sony Japan deliver a new pressing of Takehashi's soundtrack to the 1986 film Poisson D'Avril.  His talent shines through on this LP that works as a stand alone album as well as a soundtrack!

Poisson D’Avril is the original film soundtrack to the 1986 film of the same name, which was directed by Nobuhiko Obayashi. Poisson D’Avril features Takahashi in his first starring film role alongside co-stars Kanoko Kyou, Tetsuro Tanba and Miyoko Akaza, among others. All songs were written and produced by Takahashi. Participating musicians include Koji Ueno (strings arrangement and piano), Ryomei Shirai (guitar) and Pierre Barouh (vocals). Only Tracks 1 and 8 have vocals and the rest are instrumentals used in the film. But its unique ambience and references to various classic film soundtracks holds no less appeal than the artist’s other original albums and is an important piece in his music story. Yoshinori Sunahara is credited for the remastering and vinyl-master cutting was done by Bernie Grundman.

Track List:

  • Poisson D'Avril
  • Theme from Mari
  • CM SONG / Shohei's CM Song
  • Proud Toilet Attendant
  • Heart in a Hurry
  • Ordinary Day
  • Probably, South Pacific
  • Brand New Day
  • At Speak Easy Club
  • The Trouble With Shohei
  • Theme From Fujiko
  • Soap Opera
  • Poisson D'Avril: Instrumental