Yukihiro Takahashi - Neuromantic LP

Regular price $44.99

Yukihiro Takehashi's Neuromantic was originally released in 1981; during the height of Yellow Magic Orchestra and is a wonderful document of the YMO solo work during this period.  Takahashi creates a synth sound that is familiar to YMO fans, but not exactly the same as his YMO work.  This surely has to do with the fact that he enlisted his bandmates to perform on this LP.  If that wasn't enough talent, Takahashi also has Phil Manzanera and Andy McKay from Roxy Music to play guitar and sax respectively.  For a certain type of music fan (like this author,) that is enough to take a flyer on this LP.  If you do, you'll be very happy you did.  If you need further convincing, it isn't hard to find (it is currently streaming on Spotify). Go give it a listen, but keep this window open.  You'll be coming back to buy a copy. 

Track List:

  • Glass
  • Grand Espoir
  • Connection
  • New (Red) Roses
  • Extra-Ordinary
  • Drip Dry Eyes
  • Curtains
  • Charge
  • Something in the Air