Yuki Nakayamate - Octopussy LP (Pre-Order)

Regular price $35.99

All songs composed by Kyohei Tsutsumi, 80’s New Wave ~ Disco Kayo reissued as analog for the first time

Yuki Nakayamate, who was also enrolled in Motoharu Sano’s backing chorus “Pretty Flamingos”, her 2nd album released in 1983 is a long-awaited LP reissue! This record includes the sensual stepper dub song “3-TROIS-” and the Savanna Band song “SECRETS (9 TO 4)”, which gracefully bounces with a bewitching narrative, and Masahide Sakuma is in charge of arranging the A-side titled “S-side”. The highlight is the cheerful trendy tune “A TOP MODEL” with a dazzling disco beat. At the same time as the popularity of City Pop, this work spreads recognition overseas, and continues to soar in the second-hand market. This is a reprint release that reproduces the specifications of the time.

  • Originally released in 1983
  • Yuki Nakayamate’s 2nd album
  • Featuring incredible tracks such as “A TOP MODEL”, “3-TROIS-”, and “SECRETS (9 TO 4)”

Pre-Order - Expected to Ship Late February, 2023

Track List:

  • Ange Blanc
  • 3-trois0
  • The Student's Pet
  • Secrets (9 to 4)
  • Sexy Fingers
  • Silhouette Call
  • A Top Model
  • Chiquita