Various Artists - Tokyo Flashback 2LP

Regular price $37.99
Sale price $37.99 Regular price
Sale Sold out
Unit price
This is a pre order item. We will ship it when it comes in stock.

Originally released in 1991 by PSF Records in Japan, Tokyo Flashback is a Japanese rock compilation that is noisy, loud, and awesome.  This shouldn't be an impulse buy for a City Pop fan, but instead an addition to the collection of anyone that likes to see how far psychedelic rock can go.  Tokyo Flashback collects Keiji Haino, High Rise, Masaki Batoh's Ghost, White Heaven, Fushitsusha, Kousokuya, and Marble Sheep playing tracks that defy a being classified in a single genre but is always loud. 

Black Editions delivers this remastered version, making it available outside the US and on vinyl for the first time.  This version includes full color printed inner sleeves and inserts including English translations of the liner notes.  It comes in a custom printed deluxe Stoughton gatefold jacket.

Track List:

  • Marble Sheep & The Run-Down Sun's Children - 22. February 1991
  • High-Rise - Mainliner
  • Ghost - Tama Yura
  • White Heaven - Blind Promise
  • Fushitsusha - Here - You
  • Verzerk - Crime and Laughter
  • Kousokuya - End of Dawn
  • Keiji Haino - Right Now