Tsuyoshi Yamamoto Trio - Sweet for K LP (Pre-Order)

Regular price $48.99
Sale price $48.99 Regular price
Sale Sold out
Unit price
This is a pre order item. We will ship it when it comes in stock.

Tsuyoshi Yamamoto and Yoshihiko Kannari, a former engineer for the TBM label, reunited on their last album "Blues for K" (SCOL-1062).

The duo have also produced numerous world-class recordings from Japan, including "Midnight Sugar" and "Misty".

Then in 2023, Yoshihiko Kaminari made his return to the ONKIO HAUS in Tokyo!

They will once again be at this iconic studio, where the TBM label used to do recordings.

The songs for this album are a collection of ballads, mainly by Erroll Garner, whom Tsuyoshi Yamamoto has always admired and loved.

  • Recorded and mixed by Yoshihiko Kaminari on November 20, 2023 at Acoustic House
  • Pressed on black vinyl
  • Japanese import

Pre-Order - Expected to Ship April, 2024

Track List:

  • 1 Night Wind
  • 2 Paris Bounce
  • 3 When Paris Cries
  • 4 Dreamy
  • 5 Mood Island
  • 6 Solitaire
  • 7 Daahoud
  • 8 Polka Dots and Moonbeams
  • 9 Sweet for K
  • 10 Laura
  • 11 Garner Tal