The Mops - Psychedelic Sounds In Japan LP

Regular price $28.99
Sale price $28.99 Regular price
Sale Sold out
Unit price
This is a pre order item. We will ship it when it comes in stock.

Life Goes On Records present a reissue of The Mops' Psychedelic Sounds In Japan, originally released in 1968. Welcomed re-issue of this sough-after Japanese masterpiece, just released during the 1968 turmoil. The Mops are one of Japan's best known "group sounds" bands, particularly noted for their psychedelic period. The group was founded in 1966 by high school friends Mikiharu Suzuki (drums), Taro Miyuki (guitar), Masaru Hoshi (lead guitar), and Kaoru Murakami (bass), playing mostly instrumental rock. Their debut album is still considered a cornerstone of the so-called proto-garage revolution. Their flower-power is revealed through a cosmic artwork, ethnic clothing, fuzz guitars and sitar playing. The album includes covers of the Airplane's hits "Someone To Love" and "White Rabbit", the Doors' "Light My Fire", the Animals' "San Franciscan Nights" and "Inside Looking Out", as well as the Mops theme song "I Am Just A Mops".

Track List:

  • Asamade Matenai
  • San Franciscan Nights
  • I Am Just A Mops
  • Inside Looking Out
  • The Letter
  • Somebody To Love
  • Bera Yo Isoge
  • White Rabbit
  • Asahi Yo Saraba
  • Light My Fire
  • Kienai Omoi