Taeko Ohnuki - Sunshower LP (White Vinyl - Pre-Order)

Regular price $47.99
Sale price $47.99 Regular price
Sale Sold out
Unit price
This is a pre order item. We will ship it when it comes in stock.

2023 Reissue of Taeko Onuki’s 2nd album released in 1977. This time on white vinyl!

Tokai is the most famous song off of this LP, but it is front to back a classic.  A personal favorite is Sargasso Sea, which wouldn't feel out of place on Side B of a Berlin-era Bowie LP.  

Good luck finding an original and even the represses go for a fortune.  Get a copy before this pressing disappears and you're stuck buying off Discogs.  Still on the fence?   Look at all the talent involved!

Musicians include: Ryuichi Sakamoto, Yu Imai, Kenji Omura, Tsunehide Matsuki, Tsugutoshi Goto, Cris Parker, Nobu Saito, Tatsuro Yamashita, Haruomi Hosono, Katzumi Watanabe, Yasuaki Shimizu, Shigeharu Mukai, Shigeru Suzuki, Shuichi Murakami, Tatsuo Hayashi, Masataka Matsutoya.

Pre-Order - Expected to Ship Late September, 2023

Track List:

    • Summer Connection
    • Kusuri wo Takusan
    • Nani mo Iranai
    • Tokai
    • Karappo no Isu
    • Law of Nature
    • Dare no Tame ni
    • Silent Screamer
    • Sargasso Sea
    • Furiko no Yagi