Taeko Ohnuki - Romantique LP (Repress / Yellow Vinyl)

Regular price $44.99
Sale price $44.99 Regular price
Sale Sold out
Unit price
This is a pre order item. We will ship it when it comes in stock.

This is the first of the acclaimed ``Europe Trilogy'', which was created with the concept of European sound, and is the fourth original album in total. The arrangers were Ryuichi Sakamoto, Kazuhiko Kato, and Nobuyuki Shimizu, and the performers were Ryuichi Sakamoto, Haruomi Hosono, and Yukihiro Takahashi, with full backup, and Kenji Omura and Hideki Matsutake, who were participating in YOM's tour at the time, also participated. Contains a self-cover of ``Mirage no Machi'', which was included in ``SONGS'' during the Sugar Babe era.
Original release: July 21, 1980

For the analog reissue, world-renowned master Bernie Grundman remastered and cut the original master tape based on high-spec sound source data that was digitally converted to 96KHz/24bit, and was press-produced at Sony DADC Japan in Japan. Limited edition. Contains the latest self-liner by Taeko Onuki and the existing track sheet included with the multi-tape.

Track List:

  • ディケイド・ナイト
  • 雨の夜明け
  • 若き日の望楼
  • 果てなき旅情
  • ふたり
  • 軽蔑
  • 新しいシャツ
  • 蜃気楼の街