Taeko Ohnuki - Mignonne LP

Regular price $44.99

Everyone loves Sunshower, so we're happy to present to you Mignonne.  We'd gotten questions about this and we're SO excited to get this LP in stock and out to our customers!  It is a classic!

“Mignonne” is Taeko Onuki’s 3rd album released in 1978, which was the follow-up to her masterpiece “Sun Shower”(1977).

Her long time collaborators from Tin Pan Alley continued to collaborate with her for this album. Arranged by Ryuichi Sakamoto and Juzo Seo, and featured musicians such as Haruomi Hosono, Shigeru Suzuki, and Yukihiro Takahashi.

The sound is similar to her previous albums, with rich horns and strings arranged on top of Tin Pan Alley’s soulful rhythmic sections. The tracks have seen a resurgence of late, some of which being covered by contemporary Japanese artists ( “Yoko Gao”, “Umi to Shonen” by Akiko Yano, “Totsuzen no Okurimono” by Mariya Takeuchi).

  • 1st analogue re-issue since original release
  • Arranged by Ryuichi Sakamoto (YMO) and Juzo Seo
  • Features Haruomi Hosono (YMO), Shigeru Suzuki, and Yukihiro Takahashi (YMO)
  • Remastered by Bernie Grundman from original master tape to 96KHz/24bit digital high resolution master
  • Comes with a lyrics/credits insert and a liner notes insert
  • Single Jacket with OBI Strip
  • Pressed at Quality Record Pressing (US).
  • Limited Pressing

Third Pressing is a Pre-Order - Expected to Ship April, 2023

Track List

  • Jajauma Musume
  • Yokogao
  • Tasogarere
  • Sora o Tobetara
  • Kaze no Orugan
  • Iidasenakute
  • 4:00 AM
  • Totsuzen no Okurimono
  • Umi to Shōnen
  • Akogare