Spacemen 3 - Recurring LP (Green Vinyl)

Regular price $33.99
Sale price $33.99 Regular price
Sale Sold out
Unit price
This is a pre order item. We will ship it when it comes in stock.

Solid green, 180 gram vinyl. Due to continued demand, the fourth and final Spacemen 3 studio album Recurring; the much-anticipated follow-up to their seminal Playing with Fire album, is being repressed. By the time the album was recorded, relations between the band had soured to the extent that the record is essentially in two parts; the first five tracks on side A written and performed by Pete Kember aka Sonic Boom, Spectrum, and E.A.R., and the last five tracks on side B written and performed by Jason Pierce (Spiritualized). The lead track "Big City" recently featured on HBO's hugely successful show Succession, as well as being used on an episode of The Simpsons. The track "I Love You" has also enjoyed success on the screen having been used in a recent episode of Reservation Dogs, a successful US TV drama. The artwork looks as good now as it did over 30 years ago, the solid green vinyl only complimenting the overall design. An essential album for any old or new fans of Spacemen 3. Printed card inner sleeve.

Track List:

  • Big City (Everybody I Know Can Be Found Here) (Edited Version) (10:50)
  • Just To See You Smile (Orchestral Mix) (3:19)
  • I Love You (5:32)
  • Set Me Free / I've Got The Key (5:11)
  • Set Me Free (Reprise) (1:50)
  • Feel So Sad (Reprise) (2:46)
  • Hypnotized (5:57)
  • Sometimes (6:36)
  • Feelin' Just Fine (Head Full Of Shit) (4:33)
  • Billy Whizz / Blue 1 (Edited Version) (7:33)