Ryuichi Sakamoto - PROXIMA Soundtrack LP

Regular price $24.99
Sale price $24.99 Regular price
Sale Sold out
Unit price
This is a pre order item. We will ship it when it comes in stock.

This is Ryuichi Sakamoto's soundtrack to the French film, Proxima.  It delivers a wonderful textural landscape, supporting the drama that unfolds on screen.  The film is about the relationship between a mother and daughter, as the mother prepares to leave for a year long stay on the international space station.  This plot summary doesn't need to appeal to you as a viewer, because you know that this story is ripe for Sakamoto to create a soundtrack that you'll love.

Starting with Launch, this LP provides creates an expansive soundscape for the film, which only continues through the rest of the A side.  The second track on side B, Reunion continues with the same motifs and releases some of the tension created on side A.  Overall, this is another wonderful soundtrack from Sakamoto; which shouldn't come as a surprise.  Another wonderful addition to the collection for Sakamoto fans. 

Track List:

  • Launch
  • Stella
  • Exhibition Room
  • Travel
  • Gravitation Test
  • VR
  • Rescue in the Water
  • Training
  • Reunion
  • Looking for Stella
  • Iceskating
  • Unconscious
  • Escape
  • Rocket
  • Embarkment