Mizuki Koyama - Angel's Dream LP

Regular price $53.99
Sale price $53.99 Regular price
Sale Sold out
Unit price
This is a pre order item. We will ship it when it comes in stock.

Nippon Columbia brings us a pressing of Angel's Dream!  A LP to get into as you move deeper into City Pop.

Japanese BOOGIE – The first analog reissue of the urban city pop classic!

The first analog reissue of the debut album released in 1985 by the talented singer Mizuki Koyama, who also played in the inimitable lounge band SAFARI, with the specifications as close as possible to those of the time!

The album was designed by Hiroshi Shinkawa, who introduced the most advanced bracon sound of the time and designed the album with an urban yet songful feel.

The funky melody of “He Can’t Get Away With It,” composed by Kyohei Tsutumi, and the Japanese boogie number “Oh! Daddy,” penned by Toshinobu Kubota, are true highlights of the album.

Track List

  • Kareniwa Kanawanai
  • Rainy Doll
  • She Knows Everything
  • Kiss Me Once Again
  • Oh! Daddy
  • Don't Stop Love
  • Lonely Cats
  • Kinodokuna Aitsu
  • River Side Cafe