Minoru "Hoodoo" Fushimi - Thanatos of Funk LP

Regular price $27.99

Minoru “Hoodoo” Fushimi’s first album, Thanatos Of Funk, is given it's due by the good folks at 180G.  Working in collaboration with Fushimi, this LP is re-mastered and cut at the Timmion Cutting lab.  It comes a copy of the original hand written lyrics that are also translated into English.  Fushimi self-produced, designed and distributed Thanatos of Funk in 1985 while working as a high-school teacher.  His combination of drum machines and synthesizers, blend with shamisen and guitar to may a unique and groundbreaking LP. It is pressed on 180G vinyl (of course!)

Track List:

  • Thanatopsis
  • In Praise of Mitochondria
  • Shinzo-san
  • It Isn't Because of Hemoglobin
  • Hensachi-sama
  • Foxy Lady
  • Gal's Blues
  • Panda Steak
  • Disco Thesis
  • Dompan (Private Funk)