Mikio "Mickey" Masuda - Corazon LP (Limited to 500)

Regular price $43.99
Sale price $43.99 Regular price
Sale Sold out
Unit price
This is a pre order item. We will ship it when it comes in stock.

Mikio Yasuda moving to New York City in 1978, Yasuda worked with composer/pianist Dave Matthews to craft Corazon, her first LP recorded outside of Japan.  It originally was released on the Japanese fusion label Electric Bird in 1979, and is now gets it's first Vinyl repressing in a run of 500 by Holy Basil Records. It features a cover of Carole King's 'Corazón', Sadao Watanabe's tune 'Samba Em Praia", the Caribbean vibe "Ride On The Donkey", "Another Rainy Day In New York City"/"Love Talkin" played in the pure Bob James style, as well as a variation of Masuda's classic "Let's Get Together".   It recreates the original sleeve and includes an OBI strip.  Grab a copy before this pressing becomes as rare as the original.  

Track List:

  • Corazon
  • Before the Rain
  • Ride on the Donkey
  • Another Rainy Day in New York City
  • Samba Em Praia
  • Let's Get Together
  • Love Talkin'