Merzbow - Scene 2LP (Limited to 300 Copies)

Regular price $32.99
Sale price $32.99 Regular price
Sale Sold out
Unit price
This is a pre order item. We will ship it when it comes in stock.

Merzbow (Masami Akita), the seminal Japanese noise project since 1979, remains one of the most influential and prolific figures in modern electronic composition. Originally a limited CD-only release on Waystyx in 2005, Scene is now available on vinyl for the first time with remastering by Masami Akita and an exclusive bonus track from the original recording session. Scene is revered by fans as one of Merzbow's best surrealist works from the mid-2000s "laptop era". The intro track, "Part 1", immediately grabs listeners with hysteric carnival music. The ascending parts then warp into hallucinatory passages with rhythmic drum patterns, metalworks, echoing bird calls, and eerie wind chimes tinkling atonally in the gossamer moon. Ultimately, Scene is a vital part of Merzbow's ever-evolving experimentations with analog and digital manipulations. Artwork by Masami Akita; design by Takashi Makabe. Remastered by Masami Akita on 2022. Vinyl mastering and lacquer completed by Kassian Troyer. Sleeve printed on heavy reverse cardboard; edition of 300.

Track List:

  • Part 1
  • Part 2
  • Part 2 (Continue)
  • Part 3
  • Part 4
  • Scene Extra