Les Demerle - Concerts By The Sea LP

Regular price $48.99
Sale price $48.99 Regular price
Sale Sold out
Unit price
This is a pre order item. We will ship it when it comes in stock.

From the opening announcement of the MC, the first live album of jazz drummer Les Demerle’s glowing career jumps right into the thick of it. Live At The Concerts By The Sea was originally released in 1978, and showcases the live performance of Demerle’s band at Howard Rumsey’s iconic jazz club Concerts By The Sea; a club which produced a series of concerts from 1971 to 1985 in Redondo Beach, California. From the jazz-fusion opener “Quetzal” to the pacey jazz-funk of “San Quentin Quail,” Les Demerle leads his band through a memorable set of genre-hopping jazz with a steady and exemplary command of his kit. P-VINE is thrilled to be producing the first official reissue on its Groove-Diggers imprint with a limited edition LP pressing, and an iconic Japanese obi strip attached.

  • First official reissue
  • Limited edition LP
  • Japanese OBI-strip
  • Live album

Track List:

  • Quetzal
  • Ambidextrous
  • Island Winds
  • Music is the Message
  • San Quentin Quail
  • Freedom Jazz Dance
  • Sambandrea Swing