Kyouko Furuya - Cold Water LP

Regular price $52.99

Kyouko Furuya began her career as a piano student in Tokyo’s Kunitachi College of Music. Debuting in a duo dubbed Virgo with future actress Yumi Mizusawa, they quietly became a popular thing in the acoustic Tokyo folk scene. With time, though, Kyouko Furuya pursued other opportunities.

First released off of the Japanese label, Better Days, in 1982, “Cold Water” features a kaleidoscopic vision of what Japanese Pop can be when it ties its influence to something like reggae, funk, R&B, and disco.

  • Originally released in 1982
  • Pressed on black vinyl
  • Japanese pop meets reggae, funk, R&B, and disco

Track List:

  • Harumi Wolf
  • Where
  • Shura Bura
  • Love Only for One Season
  • Memory
  • Tokyo
  • Kesarang Pasarang
  • Main Street at Midnight
  • Deja Vu
  • Surely So