Kazumasa Akiyama, Kenji Ohmura*, Shigeru Suzuki, Kazuo Takeda, Tsunehide Matsuki, Masaki Matsubara, Kimio Mizutani, Masaru Yajima - New York LP

Regular price $42.99

We're super excited to get a few copies of this in for our customers!  This is a classic for a damn good reason.  This does come with an OBI, it just isn't included with this artwork. 

J Fusion's masterpiece "NEW YORK" is reprinted on color vinyl!

A masterpiece of Japanese fusion featuring eight super guitarists on the theme of New York.
Kazumasa Akiyama, Kenji Omura, Shigeru Suzuki, Kazuo Takeda, Tsunehide Matsuki, Masaki Matsubara, Kousei Mizutani, Ken Yajima, eight guitarists who created the cutting-edge sound of Tokyo in the late 70s, created the image of New York. expressed in sound. Shigeru Suzuki and Kousei Mizutani performed a large formation with horns and strings. Masaki Matsubara covered Boz Scaggs. Tsunehide Matsuki, who showed respect for the staff, recorded with twin drums. Kenji Omura depicts the city in a bluesy style with jazz standards, and Kazuo Takeda, who brought in the creators, expresses New York women with his special blues guitar and vocals. The unique sound of 8 people and 8 people will not fade even after many years have passed since the announcement. Original release date November 21, 1978.
The reprinted analog edition is a clear orange vinyl specification cut by the world-famous master craftsman Bernie Grundman. Complete production limited edition.

Track List:

  • Kennedy Airport / Shigeru Suzuki
  • Hard Times / Masaki Matsubara
  • New York Subway / Kimio Mizutani
  • Him to Staff / Tsunehide Matsuki
  • Central Park / Kazumasa Akiyama
  • My One and Only Love / Kenji Omura
  • Manhattan Sunrise / Ken Yajima
  • New York Woman Serenade / Kazuo Takeda