Justice - Cross LP

Regular price $31.99
Sale price $31.99 Regular price
Sale Sold out
Unit price
This is a pre order item. We will ship it when it comes in stock.

This is the Ed Banger repressing of Justice's 2007 debut Cross.  The two LPs are housed in a gatefold sleeve that is described as being deluxe. 

This pressing captures the massive sounds that made this both a goldmine of bangers for DJs and an excellent standalone party album.  This versatility in how/where/when it could be played helped Cross to creep into so many corners of culture from TV commercials to exclusive clubs (and everywhere in between.) 

Cross begins with tracks named Genesis and Let There Be Light; and Justice have the beats to back up such lofty names.  It then goes into D.A.N.C.E., built around a loop of children imploring the listener to "do the dance."  It is a prime example of Justice playing to and subverting expectations at the same time. 

That theme continues throughout the LP, taking the listener on a  musical journey that includes other familiar tracks such as Phantom (Part II) and DVNO.  

Track List:

  • Genesis
  • Let There Be Light
  • D.A.N.C.E.
  • Newjack
  • Phantom
  • Phantom (Part II)
  • Valentine
  • Tthhee PPaarrttyy
  • DVNO
  • Stress
  • Waters of Nazareth
  • One Minute to Midnight