John Coltrane - Crescent LP

Regular price $33.99
Sale price $33.99 Regular price
Sale Sold out
Unit price
This is a pre order item. We will ship it when it comes in stock.

All-analog 180g vinyl LP. Remastered and pressed at Quality Record Pressings. Mastered by Ryan K. Smith at Sterling Sound From original analog tapes! With this 1964 album, John Coltrane firmly established himself as a most formative composer. The genius of John Coltrane literally rushes forth with his playing of these five compositions featuring McCoy Tyner, Jimmy Garrison, and Elvin Jones. Seeking to offer definitive audiophile grade versions of some of the most historic and best jazz records ever recorded, Verve Label Group and Universal Music Enterprises' audiophile Acoustic Sounds vinyl reissue series utilizes the skills of top mastering engineers and the unsurpassed production craft of Quality Record Pressings. All titles are mastered from the original analog tapes, pressed on 180-gram vinyl and packaged by Stoughton Printing Co. in high-quality gatefold sleeves with tip-on jackets.

Track List:

  • Crescent
  • Wise One
  • Bessie's Blues
  • Lonnie's Lament
  • The Drum Thing