Joe Hisaishi - The Wind Rises: Soundtrack 2LP

Regular price $74.99

Studio Ghibli’s ‘’The Wind Rises’’ gets its first vinyl release, as part of the best-selling vinyl series featuring legendary composer Joe Hisaishi.

The soundtrack to Studio Ghibli’s 2013 anime ‘The Wind Rises’, composed by Joe Hisaishi who also conducted the Yomiuri Nippon Symphony Orchestra throughout it, now arrives on double vinyl. Including the theme song ‘Hikouki Cloud’ by Yumi Arai, the use of folk instruments such as the bayan and balalaika make it one of the most sumptuous Ghibli scores.

The final masterpiece from Academy Award®-winning filmmaker Hayao Miyazaki (Spirited Away) comes a spellbinding movie beyond compare. Jiro dreams of flying and designing beautiful airplanes, inspired by the famous Italian aeronautical designer Caproni. Nearsighted and unable to be a pilot, he becomes one of the world’s most accomplished airplane designers, experiencing key historical events in an epic tale of love, perseverance and the challenges of living and making choices in a turbulent world.

  • Remastered and released in a deluxe edition with new jacket artworks and liner notes
  • First time released on vinyl

Track List:

  • A Journey (A Dream of Flight)
  • A Shooting Star
  • Caproni (An Aeronautical Designer's Dream)
  • A Journey (A Decision)
  • Nahoko (The Encounter)
  • The Refuge
  • The Lifesaver
  • Caproni (A Phantom GIant Aircraft)
  • A Heart Aflutter
  • A Journey (Jiro's Sister)
  • A Journey (First Day at Work)
  • The Falcon Project
  • The Falcon
  • Junkers
  • A Journey (Italian Winds)
  • A Journey (Caproni Retires)
  • A Journey (An Encounter at Karuizawa)
  • Nahoko (Her Destiny)
  • Nahoko (A Rainbow)
  • Castorp (The Magic Mountain)
  • The Wind
  • Paper Airplane
  • Nahoko (The Proposal)
  • Prototype 8
  • Castorp (A Separation)
  • Nahoko (I Miss You)
  • Nahoko (An Unexpected Meeting)
  • A Journey (The Wedding)
  • Nahoko (Together)
  • A Journey (A Parting)
  • A Journey (A Kingdom of Dreams)
  • Hiko-ki Gumo