Joe Hisaishi - The Tale Of The Princess Kaguya: Soundtrack 2LP (Color Vinyl - Pre-Order)

Regular price $57.99
Sale price $57.99 Regular price
Sale Sold out
Unit price
This is a pre order item. We will ship it when it comes in stock.

Studio Ghibli’s ‘’The Tale Of The Princess Kaguya’’ gets its first vinyl release, as part of the best-selling vinyl series featuring legendary composer Joe Hisaishi.

Including the beautiful theme ‘When I Remember This Life’ sung by Kazumi Nikaido, this is the complete soundtrack to Studio Ghibli’s 2013 anime ‘The Tale Of The Princess Kaguya’, composed by the studio’s long-time musical collaborator Joe Hisaishi. This is the first and the last collaborative work by director Isao Takahata and composer Joe Hisaishi. Presented on double vinyl, with laser etchings on Side D.

  • 87th Academy Award® Nominee for Best Animated Feature
  • Remastered and released in a deluxe edition with new jacket artworks and liner notes
  • Pressed on colored vinyl (color TBA)

Pre-Order - Expected to Ship July, 2023

Track List:

  • Overture
  • Light
  • The Little Princess
  • The Joy of Living
  • The Sprout
  • Li'l Bamboo
  • Life
  • Mountain Hamlet
  • Robe
  • Setting Out
  • Autumn Harvest
  • Supple Bamboo
  • Writing Practice
  • The Garden of Life
  • The Banquet
  • Despair
  • The Coming of Spring
  • Melody of the Beautiful Koto
  • Spring Waltz
  • Memories of the Village
  • The Nobles' Wild Ride
  • Devotion
  • Cicada Night
  • Mystery of the Moon
  • Sorrow
  • Fate
  • The City of the Moon
  • Going Home
  • Flying
  • The Procession of Celestial Beings I
  • The Parting
  • The Procession of Celestial Beings II
  • Moon
  • When I Remember This Life
  • Koto Melody
  • Nursery Rhyme
  • Song of the Heavenly Maiden