Hitomi "Penny" Tohyama - Just Call Me Penny LP

Regular price $53.99

We're so happy to have snagged a couple copies of this before our distributor sold out!  It is unlikely we'll restock until there is a new pressing, so don't miss out!

Released in 1981, the reissue of Hitomi Tohyama’s 1st album “Just Call Me Penny” has been decided!
Hitomi Tohyama, a female singer who is indispensable when talking about 80’s Japanese things from Okinawa.

Japanese mono mellow such as urban mellow “Rainy Driver”, mellow soul song “Baby, Baby, Baby”, funky dance tune “San Francisco-Oak Land”, etc.

It is a masterpiece with many grooves.

As a backing band, the American artistic fusion band, The 24th Street Band, is also participating.

Track List:

  • Good Song Through The Door - So Many Times
  • My Guy (Cafe Sign)
  • Makeover
  • Rainy Driver
  • Station
  • Baby, Baby, Baby
  • Midnight Express
  • San Francisco - Oakland
  • Instant Polaroid