Group of Gods - Group of Gods 2LP

Regular price $59.99
Sale price $59.99 Regular price
Sale Sold out
Unit price
This is a pre order item. We will ship it when it comes in stock.

We weren't familiar with Group of Gods this release was announced. However, after a few listens, we're now fans. This LP has a laid back, exotic vibe that experiments with different types of sounds. For example, the song Moon Hotel sounds like the evolution of a Haruomi Hosono exotica track, while Space Cowboy uses pedal steel to create a quiet, American atmospheric sound. Think Daniel Lanois' use of pedal steel. 

Released by DOWN 2 EARTH Recordings. The band, Group of Gods, is known as being the highest peak of exotic music, and now their self-titled album is finally available in analog form!

An exotic album that is said to be an extension of the Watermelon Group. The group is made up of Toshio Nakanishi and Masayuki Kudo, known for their involvement in Little Tempo. The lineup also includes known steel guitar players, Genichi Tamura, and Natural Calamity’s Shunji Mori. This work was recorded by the four members in Bali, and is comprised of a slowed down exotic sound.

  • Originally released in 1992
  • Off the label DOWN 2 EARTH Recordings
  • Pressed on black double vinyl

Track List:

  • Beyond the Jungle (There's Something)
  • Moon Hotel
  • Death a Good Adviser
  • Nuhika
  • When the Sky Falls
  • Moving Water (Get Hot, Get Wet)
  • Slack Baby Slack
  • Thunder Island
  • Space Cowboy
  • Voices