Grey October Sound - Lo-Fi City Pop LP

Regular price $39.99
Sale price $39.99 Regular price
Sale Sold out
Unit price
This is a pre order item. We will ship it when it comes in stock.

We're so excited to offer this LP to you!  We've been loving our copy of Lo-Fi Ghibli that recently arrived, saw this announced, and knew we had to stock it!  So here it is!

Following the release of Lo-Fi Ghibli in 2022; lo-fi hip-hop covers of classic Ghibli songs, the underground hip-hop producer Grey October Sound and P-VINE delight to release a cover album of lo-fi hip-hop arrangements of Japanese City-Pop classics!

After their successful debut for worldwide with “Lo-Fi Ghibli”, Grey October Sound is gaining recognition not only in Japan but also in overseas. The album features world-famous city-pop classics covered in lo-fi hip-hop arrangements, including covers of “Mayonaka no Door ~ stay with me” by Miki Matsubara, “Fly-Day Chinatown” by Yasuha and Taeko Onuki’s “Tokai”, which opened up the recent global popularity of city pop, as well as classic tracks by Tatsuro Yamashita, Mariya Takeuchi and Yumi Arai. The cute artwork with the traditional style of Lo-Fi Girl and city pop is by Rika Hase, who also designed the Lo-Fi Ghibli cover.

  • Pressed on black vinyl
  • Artwork by Rika Hase
  • Featuring lo-fi renditions of tracks by Tatsuro Yamashita, Mariya Takeuchi and more…

Track List:

  • Fly-Day Chinatown (Yasuha)
  • Plastic Love (Mariya Taekuchi)
  • Mayonaka no Door / Stay With Me (Miki Matsubara)
  • Tokai (Taeko Ohnuki)
  • Anohi ni Kaeritai (Yumi Arai)
  • Kanashimi-Ga-Tomaranai (Anri)
  • Kimi wa 1000% (1986 Omega Tribe)
  • Amaku Kiken na Kaori (Tatsuro Yamashita)
  • Mr. Summertime (Circus)
  • Down Town (Sugar Babe)
  • Mayonaka no Door / Stay With Me (Version 2) (Miki Matsubara)