Freedom Unity Featuring Takeru Muraoka – Something / Freedom Unity First LP

Regular price $52.99
Sale price $52.99 Regular price
Sale Sold out
Unit price
This is a pre order item. We will ship it when it comes in stock.

This isn't as well known as some of the other re-releases in the Deep Jazz Reality series, but that is due to it's "lost gem" status; not due to the music quality.  This is more free jazz than funky at times, but don't let that discourage you!

A project under the supervision of Yusuke Ogawa of Universounds to bring back to the world a masterpiece of an unknown gem buried in the history of Japanese jazz. Whether it's modern jazz, jazz rock, or free jazz, the sound that you swallowed together is so sharp that it's hard to describe. Freedom Unity "Something" is finally reissued on vinyl.
Members of the phantom electric jazz band "Freedom Unity" formed by Hiromasa Suzuki, also known as Korgen, and Akira Ishikawa of Count Buffaloes in the early 70s are Takeru Muraoka (ts, ss, arr) and Suzuki. Consists of Hiromasa (tb), Hiromasa Suzuki (p, el-p, arr), Kunimitsu Inaba (b), and Akira Ishikawa (ds).

Track List:

  • Capricorn
  • Something
  • On A Sunny Day
  • Some Other Night
  • Blue Soul
  • Peaceful Planet