Flied Egg - Dr. Siegel's Fried Egg Shooting Machine LP

Regular price $25.99

"Import" reissue that we thought was worth stocking!

1972 debut album by cultish Japanese combo. This unbelievable psychedelic/progressive rock band came together the same year after Shigeru Narumo and Hiro Tsunoda shelved their project Strawberry Path (they had a sole album release in 1971 and eventually a 7"). Their sound is pure adrenaline, a stormy, hard blues kinda thing, with heavy Hammond organ riffs and more than a freakbeat influence. Partially informed by contemporary British bands, like Deep Purple or Uriah Heep, they opened to more gentle and sophisticated arrangements in the soulful ballad "I Love You" with an epic string section. The hypothetical single "Plastic Fantasy" could have been an alternative dancefloor classic with that Traffic/Brian Auger feel in the end.

Track List:

  • Dr. Siegel's Fried Egg Shooting Machine
  • Rolling Down The Broadway
  • I Love You
  • Burning Fever
  • Plastic Fantasy
  • 15 Seconds Of Schizophrenic Sabbath
  • I'm Gonna See My Baby Tonight
  • Oke-Kus
  • Someday
  • fGuide Me To The Quietness