Cynthia Schloss - Ready And Waiting LP

Regular price $49.99
Sale price $49.99 Regular price
Sale Sold out
Unit price
This is a pre order item. We will ship it when it comes in stock.

How Cynthia Schloss’ debut album “Ready And Waiting” ended up as part of the infamous tax-scam label TSG Records’ catalogue is – characteristically of the label – mysterious and unknown. Originally released on Merritone Records in 1976, its rich reggae sound is a celebration of life and love, and the Jamaican singer’s syncopated grooves stand apart from familiar TSG funk and soul territory – though both find space to breathe inside the mix of this expansive album. Nevertheless, a year later the album found itself with a new sleeve and identity under the distinct TSG colour and logo. P-VINE is thrilled to be reissuing “Ready and Waiting” as a limited edition LP for the first time in the world with an iconic Japanese obi strip attached.

  • Reissued for the first time
  • Limited edition LP
  • Japanese OBI-strip

Track List:

  • Red Rose
  • There's A Fire
  • Winstona B
  • Guava Jelly
  • Rhythm of the Blues
  • Love Forever
  • Nightfall
  • I Won't Cry
  • Hurry To Me
  • Words Are Impossible