Creation (Japanese Band) - Creation LP

Regular price $22.99
Sale price $22.99 Regular price
Sale Sold out
Unit price
This is a pre order item. We will ship it when it comes in stock.
Reissue of LP originally released in 1975. During the late 1960s, Japanese band Blues Creation was formed from the ashes of an earlier group, the Bickles. Beginning as a covers act and then switching to original material, they had several line-up changes before calling it quits, only to be born again as Creation in 1973, touring the US with heavyweights Mountain. The self-titled Creation LP from 1975 saw guitarist Kazuo Takeda and drummer Masayuki Higuchi intact from the former incarnation. It captures this version of the band at their freshest with Takeda's excellent guitar work firmly in the lead and often with heavy doses of fuzz -- the best Creation album by a longshot.

Track List:

  • You Better Find Out
  • A Magic Lady
  • Lonely Night
  • Tobacco Road
  • Fairy Tale
  • Pretty Sue
  • Got To Get Together
  • Watch 'N' Chain
  • Feelin' Blue
  • Blues From The Yellow

Live version of "You Better Find Out":