Communards - Red (35th Anniversary Edition) (Deluxe Color Vinyl) 2LP

Regular price $47.99
Sale price $47.99 Regular price
Sale Sold out
Unit price
This is a pre order item. We will ship it when it comes in stock.

One red and one white vinyl. Gatefold sleeve; includes printed inner sleeve. The Communards' sophomore album Red consolidated the genius of the musical partnership between Bronski Beat singer Jimmy Somerville and pianist Richard Coles. Fusing synths and hi-NRG production with lush string and horn arrangements, the Communards straddled pop and the political, the album's themes set against the political unrest and moral panic of late '80s Britain. A global smash upon its release in 1987, this is the remastered and expanded 35th Anniversary Edition with new sleeve notes. Features an extensive array of B-sides, live tracks, demo versions and remixes, including classic mixes by legendary '80s club doyens Shep Pettibone, Clivilles & Cole (better known as C&C Music Factory) and a euphoric new 2022 remix of "Never Can Say Goodbye" by UK outfit The 2 Bears (Hot Chip's Joe Goddard and DJ Raf Rundell). Includes Stephen Lipson extended version.

Track List:

  • A1. Tomorrow
  • A2. T.M.T. <3 T.B.M.G.
  • A3. Matter Of Opinion
  • A4. Victims
  • A5. For A Friend
  • B1. Never Can Say Goodbye
  • B2. Lovers And Friends
  • B3. Hold On Tight
  • B4. If I Could Tell You
  • B5. C Minor

  • C1. I Just Want To Let You Know
  • C2. Scat
  • C3. 77 The Great Escape
  • C4. I Do It All For You
  • C5. Zing Went The Strings Of My Heart
  • C6. When The Boy In Your Heart Is The Boy In You Arms
  • C7. Piece Of Saxophone
  • D1. Tomorrow (Stephen Lipson Extended Version)
  • D2. There's More To Love (Jalapeno Mix)
  • D3. Never Can Say Goodbye (San Paulo Mix)