Carlos Toshiki & Omega Tribe - Be Yourself LP (2021 Repressing)

Regular price $39.99
Sale price $39.99 Regular price $53.99
Sale Sold out
Unit price
This is a pre order item. We will ship it when it comes in stock.

This is a 2021 reissue of the 1989 LP "Be Yourself" from Carlos Toshiki and Omega Tribe.  It is the 2nd under the Carlos Toshiki & Omega Tribe moniker.  And it is the first time this is appearing on colored vinyl... but what color?  We're not quite sure.  It isn't specified from our supplier!  But, we assure it will have a color and we're assuming it ISN'T black. 

Putting aside all of that noise, this IS really good LP.  It has the Wamono vibe, some excellent songwriting and it sounds great.  It includes "Aquamarin No Mamadeite," an Omega Tribe classic banger. The LP was arranged by Hiroshi Shinkawa, who arranged Omega Tribe's Kimi wa 100% and Kikuchi Momoko's La Mu. 

The original pressing has reached crazy-expensive-if-you-can-even-find-it, so grab a copy before this pressing gets there too. 

Track List:

  • 500 Manuals for Broken Heart
  • Half an Apple
  • 1000 Love Songs
  • Subway Stories
  • Be Yourself
  • Stay Aquamarine
  • Chasing the Sun
  • Body Works
  • Innocent Dreamer
  • Last Train