Captain Beefheart and The Magic Band - Easy Teeth 2LP

Regular price $33.99
Sale price $33.99 Regular price
Sale Sold out
Unit price
This is a pre order item. We will ship it when it comes in stock.

Immerse yourself into the frenetic live performance of Captain Beefheart and The Magic Band through this limited re-release double LP!

This show from 1978 shows Captain Beefheart at his crazy best. It does feature a great amount of “audience participation” which Beefheart appears to enjoy in a sort of “might go out of control any minute” kind of way.

He attempts to calm them down by reciting short sections of song lyrics between tracks – giving them a bit of “Big Dummy” and “China Pig”. He tells them about once meeting Roland Kirk in the middle of the night out looking for “ribs” and advising him to try “the bible”. At the end of one song he suddenly finds that Bruce Fowler is in the audience! – he then introduces him to the crowd who start to whoop excessively, and then Beefheart tries to convince Bruce to join them on stage and play. The show as per usual ends with Big Eyed Beans from Venus but they return for an encore of Golden Birdies to more wild whooping.

Track List:

  • Hair Pie: Bake III
  • Suction Prints
  • Electricity
  • Click Clack
  • A Carrot is as Close as a Rabbit Gets to a Diamond
  • Floppy Boot Stomp
  • Bat Chain Puller
  • Nowadays A Woman's Gotta Hit a Man
  • Crazy Little Thing
  • When I See Mummy I Feel Like A Mummy
  • Owed T'Alex
  • I Love You, You Big Dummy
  • Low Yo Yo Stuff
  • Pachuco Cadaver
  • Abba Zabba
  • Grow Fins
  • Dali's Car
  • China Pig
  • Sure 'Nuff 'N Yes I Do
  • Sun Zoom Spark
  • When You Smile
  • Big Eyed Beans from Venus
  • Golden Birdies