Load image into Gallery viewer, Burt Bacharach - Casino Royale 2LP (Orange & Blue Vinyl)
Load image into Gallery viewer, Burt Bacharach - Casino Royale 2LP (Orange & Blue Vinyl)

Burt Bacharach - Casino Royale 2LP (Orange & Blue Vinyl)

Regular price $49.99
Sale price $49.99 Regular price
Sale Sold out
Unit price
This is a pre order item. We will ship it when it comes in stock.

Quartet Records and MGM present the re-issue of the first official complete vinyl edition of Burt Bacharach’s timeless classic soundtrack for the 1967 James Bond spoof CASINO ROYALE.

The infectious main theme performed by Herb Alpert and the Tijuana Brass is just the starting point of an epic comedy ride that includes such highlights as the unforgettable “The Look of Love,” sung by Dusty Springfield, or the epic fight music at the end of the film. Produced by record industry legend Phil Ramone, the original soundtrack LP offered selected highlights, expertly edited to showcase the best parts of the entire score. Thanks to the legendary sound quality of the stereo copies, this record became one of the most highly sought-after collectibles in the industry.

This straight re-issue of our 2019 vinyl edition was produced, restored and mastered by Chris Malone, rebuilding the score from the ground up. The soundtrack album has long been considered a cornerstone of an audiophile’s collection. Lauded by The Absolute Sound, the original Colgems release continues to remain in pole position as the best sounding “popular” LP vinyl disc of all time.

Malone’s work was focused on addressing unintended technical anomalies (such as filling dropouts and covering analogue splices) rather than broadly applying a modern sound palette. He has eschewed dynamic range compression and retained the brilliance of the original recording. The first LP is a fully remastered reissue of the iconic original stereo vinyl, playing in all its splendor. The second LP contains all the unreleased material, in mono, which are still the only available source to date.

This special 2XLP is a limited edition, all of it housed in a gatefold jacket, retaining the iconic original cover art by Robert McGinnis.

  • LITA 20 Anniversary Edition: Pressed on Orange & Blue Vinyl
  • Limited to 500 copies
  • World premiere release of the complete score
  • Restored and mastered by Chris Malone

Track List:

  • Herb Alpert & The Tijuana Brass - Casino Royale (Main Theme)
  • The Look of Love (Vocal by Dusty Springfield)
  • Moneypenny Goes for Broke
  • Le Chiffre's Torture of Mind
  • Home James, Don't Spare the Horses
  • Sir James' Trip to Find Mata
  • The Look of Love (Instrumental)
  • Hi There Miss Goodthighs
  • Little French Boy
  • Flying Saucer / First Stop Berlin
  • The Venerable Sir James Bond
  • Dream on James, You're Winning
  • The Big Cowboys and Indians Fight at Casino Royale
  • Herb Alpert & The Tijuana Brass - Casino Royale (Main Theme)
  • Opening Cars Converging / To the Bond Chateau
  • The Black Rose
  • James Bond in Scotland
  • The Widow Duty of Lady Fiona / Wassail
  • The Grouse Shoot
  • Mimi's Lament
  • Gymnasium Training
  • The Look of Love (Film Version) (Vocal by Dusty Springfield)
  • Proposals, Super 8 and Costumes
  • Sir James' Trip to Find Mata / Temple Dance
  • Sitar Background
  • Old Berlin House / Mata Hari School for Spies
  • Bond Arrival in France
  • Vesper in the Shower
  • Le Chiffre's Magic Act
  • Vesper's Kidnapping
  • End of Torture Sequence
  • Fight in Casino Manager's Office / Dr. Noah's Headquarters
  • The Big Fight at Casino Royale (Film Version)
  • Seven Bonds in Heaven / End Title (Have No Fear, Bond is Here)
  • Have No Fear, Bond Is Here (Single Version) (Vocal by Mike Redway)