Akira Ishikawa and Count Buffaloes - Exciting Drums / African Rock Party LP

Regular price $51.99
Sale price $51.99 Regular price
Sale Sold out
Unit price
This is a pre order item. We will ship it when it comes in stock.
There are a bunch of familiar songs on this LP, including The Sidewinder, which is on the Wamono Volume 1 LP

An early masterpiece under the name of Count Buffalo – this is Akira Ishikawa’s 1st record! Genuine jazz, rock and African groovy sound. A rare groove album with a soulful arrangement throughout, with Kozaburo Yamaki and Hiroshi Takami as arrangers.

  • Pressed on black vinyl
  • Akira Ishikawa’s 1st record
  • Featuring Kozaburo Yamaki and Hiroshi Takami as arrangers

Track List:

  • You Keep Me Hangin' On
  • Ob La Di Ob La Da
  • Amen
  • Touch Me
  • Otis Sleep On
  • Back in the USSR
  • Soul Limbo
  • Hold Tight
  • The Sidewinder
  • Windy
  • The Cat
  • Going Up The Country