Akiko Yano - Gohan Ga Dekitayo 2LP

Regular price $35.99

We're really happy to get our hands on some of this great WeWantSounds 40th Anniversary 2LP pressing of Akiko Yano's Gohan Ga Dekitayo.  Yano collaborated with Yellow Magic Orchestra to records this LP, while she part of the group's touring line-up in 1979 and 1980.  Yano and Ryuichi Sakamoto serve as co-producers, highlighting Yano's voice and piano  and adding YMO synth touches.  It is a powerful combo that makes this LP a Cromulent favorite. 

If you don't already have a copy, you should really be considering adding this to your collection!

Track List:

  • Hitotsudake
  • Les Petit Bon Bon
  • Coloured Water
  • Zaikungtong Shonen
  • High Time
  • Dogs Awaiting...
  • Tong Poo
  • Aoi Sanmyaku
  • Genkotsuyama No Oniguirisama
  • Gokigen Wanisan
  • Mata Aone
  • Te Wa Tsutaeru - Tetsudaeru
  • Gohan Ga Dekitayo
  • You're The One