Various Artists - Wamono A To Z Vol. II (Japanese Funk 1970-1977) Selected by DJ Yoshizawa & Chintam (Blow Up)

Regular price $28.99
Sale price $28.99 Regular price
Sale Sold out
Unit price
This is a pre order item. We will ship it when it comes in stock.

The second installment in the Wamano series that pulls together some really great stuff you likely never heard of before.  Japan could and did get funky in the 70's.  This is a great introduction to just how funky they did get.  Grab this, throw it on, and start dancing.  This is curated by DJ Yoshizawa Dynamite and Chintam. 

Track List:

    • Mieko Hirota - Theme from Doberman Cop
    • Hiroshi Sato - Bad Junky Blues
    • Sammy with Jiro Ignaki and Soul Media - The-In-and-Outer-Stomper-and-Shouter
    • Fukio Takita - Watashi no Beatles
    • School Band - I Hope It's Fine
    • Bread and Butter - Devil Woman
    • Hatsumi Shibata - Singer Lady
    • Kan Mikami - Jikokeno no Samba
    • Akira Yasuda and Beat Folk - Yumura no Obada
    • Pinky Chicks - Tosetsu Donpan Bushi