Noriyo Ikeda - Dream In The Street LP

Regular price $48.99
Sale price $48.99 Regular price
Sale Sold out
Unit price
This is a pre order item. We will ship it when it comes in stock.

Noriyo Ikeda only released one LP, Dream In The Street, in 1979.  But, she did it right.  She enlisted Tatsuro Yamashita.  He wrote, arranged, played guitar and sang on the chorus of the title track, Dream In The Street.  As you'd expect, it is damn good.

Now, you're probably thinking "this is an LP that has a Tats track and lots of filler."  And while the customer is usually right, that isn't the case here!  When the needle drops on side one, the listener hears "Adios" a conga-influence track that let's Ikeda's vocals shine.  Love Is Like A Party is a funkier, upbeat track that will make you want to get up and dance. 

Grab this lesser-known City Pop gem and throw it into your regular rotation!  We definitely appreciate that the good people at Tokuma Japan Communications saw fit to repress it for us! 

Track List:

  • Adios
  • Dream In The Street
  • Summer Orange Love
  • Cold Rain
  • Love Is Like A Party
  • My Prayer
  • Fragments of Love
  • Love Gyro
  • Sunday Morning
  • Tucked Away on a Street Corner