Yutaka Hirose - NOVA + 4 Double LP

Regular price $35.99

WRWTFWW Records' excellent presentation of Yutaka Hirose's legendary NOVA.  It was originally released in 1986, NOVA was  commissioned by the Misawa Home Corporation for use in their prefabricated homes. (!!!).  This 2019 expanded/double LP comes in a gatefold sleeve with both English and Japanese liner notes. 

If you're not familiar with NOVA, you will immediately understand the concept after the first listen.  It is a wonderful seamless blending of ambient music and nature sounds.  Hirose takes the listener on a journey so grand, that you'll want to revisit it countless times. 

The +4 LP is over 50 minutes of never before released before recordings.  While not the legendary content that NOVA is; it does stand on its own as wonderful ambient music. 

Track List:

Disc 1

  • Nova
  • Slow Sky
  • In The Afternoon
  • Taiko
  • Humming The Sea
  • Through The Windows
  • Epilogue

Disc 2

  • Old Dream Spell
  • Light Which Shakes Quietly
  • One Day In Summer
  • Shadow of a Water Droplet