Various Artists - Shaolin Soul Episode 1 2LP + CD

Regular price $29.99
Sale price $29.99 Regular price
Sale Sold out
Unit price
This is a pre order item. We will ship it when it comes in stock.
The first release in the excellent Shaolin Soul series originally came out in 1998, collecting some of the best soul tracks that had been sampled by Wu-Tang Clan.  This repressing faithfully recreates the gatefold presentation of the original two LPs, and provides a copy on CD as well. 

Even without Wu-Tang as an organizing principle, this would still be a great collection of soul songs.  The fact that Wu-Tang fans can have a lot of their favorite Wu source material in one place makes it even better. 

Track List:

  • Ann Peebles - Trouble, Heartaches & Sadness
  • OV Wright - Let's Straighten It Out
  • The Charmels - As Long As I Got You
  • David Porter - I'm Afraid the Masquerade is Over
  • Willie Mitchell - Groovin'
  • Al Green - You Ought To Be With Me
  • Marvin Gaye & Tammi Terrell - You're All I Need to Get By
  • The Emotions - If You Think It (You May As Well Do It)
  • Bob James - Nautilus
  • Al Green - Gotta Find a New World
  • Syl Johnson - Could I Be Falling In Love
  • Donny Hathaway - Little Ghetto Boy (Live)
  • Wendy Rene - After Laughter (Comes Tears)
  • Lyn Collins - Ain't No Sunshine
  • Syl Johnson - Is It Because I'm Back
  • The Dramatics - In The Rain
  • Gladys Knight & The Pips - The Way We Were
  • OV Wright - Motherless Child
  • Booker T. and the MGs - Children Don't Get Away
  • Barry White - Mellow Mood (Part 1)