Various Artists - Shaolin Soul Episode 2 2LP + CD

Regular price $26.99

The second installation in the Shaolin Soul series is just as strong as the first.  This release follows the same 2LP and CD format as Episode 1; also faithfully recreating the original release's artwork and gatefold sleeve.  It also pulls off the trick of being a great soul compilation along with being a great source for beats. 

This collection is a great complement to the Wu-Tang Clan and solo LPs in your collection.  It provides source material for some of the RZA's best beats and also delivers some classics.  These tracks include legends like Teddy Pendergrass, Al Green and Jackson 5.  While Montana may not be as well known, their Warp Factor II more than holds its own against the bigger names.  This is is a wonderful collection to almost any collection, so don't miss out on it. 

Track List:

  • Syl Johnson - I Hear the Love Chimes
  • Ann Peebles - I'm Gonna Tear Your Playhouse Down
  • Baby Huey & the Baby Sitters - Hard Times
  • The Emotions - I Like It
  • Black Ivory - I Keep Asking You Questions
  • Jackson 5 - Maybe Tomorrow
  • Syl Johnson - I Hate I Walked Away
  • Al Green - Something
  • Eddie Holman - It's Over
  • Montana - Warp Factor II
  • The Detroit Emeralds - You're Getting Too Smart
  • Laby Siffre - I Got The (Blues)
  • Southside Movement - I've Been Watching You
  • The Sweet Inspirations - What Marry?
  • Mad Lads - Gone! The Promise of Yesterday
  • George Jackson - Aretha, Sing One For Me
  • Teddy Pendergrass - Come Go With Me
  • Syl Johnson - That's Just My Luck
  • Al Green - Simply Beautiful