Various Artists - Psych Funk 101 (1968-1975) 2LP

Regular price $36.99
Sale price $36.99 Regular price
Sale Sold out
Unit price
This is a pre order item. We will ship it when it comes in stock.

2021 repress of the 2LP compilation from World Psychedelic Funk Classics containing funky,  fuzzy psychedelic tracks from '60s and '70s Nigeria, Iran, Turkey, Russia, South Korean and other  countries. Psych Funk 101 serves as an introduction to the global phenomenon of psychedelic funk music.  It covers the 'golden years' of the movement, from approximately 1967 until 1980.  Grab a copy and find some of your new favorite tracks to mix up a party or set. 

Track List:

  • Husnu Ozkartal Orkestrasi - Su Derenin Sulari
  • Kukumbas - Respect
  • Mulatu Astatke feat. Belaynesh Wubante And Assegedetch Asfaw - Alemiye
  • Kim Sun - The Man Who Must Leave
  • Petalouda - What You Can Do In Your Life
  • Mehr Pooya - Doe Pajereh / Ghabileh-ye Lily
  • Staff Carpenborg And The Electric Corona - All Men Shall Be Brothers Of Ludwig
  • The Group - The Feed-back
  • Armando Sciascia - Circuito Chiuso
  • Wadih Essafi - Aandak Baharia Ya Rayess
  • Omar Khorshid - Rakset El Fadaa
  • Metin H. Alatli - Mevlana Boyle Dede
  • George Garanian With The Melodiya Jazz Ensemble -  The Big Search
  • Eskaton - Dagon