Various Artists - Heisei No Oto - Japanese Left-Field Pop From The CD Age (1989-1996)

Regular price $39.99

This is a really cool compilation of some great tracks that aren't typically the focus on vinyl collectors.  As the title says, it is CD-era pop from Japan.  It isn't the throwback of City Pop, but also not ultra modern; this is a unique compilation. It is 2 LP's from Music from Memory that open up your horizons. 

It was compiled by Norio Sato of Rare Groove and Eiji Taniguchi of Revelation Time; two must visit shops in Osaka, Japan.  (We've been to both stores, they're great and Norio and Eiji are friendly guys too.)  Accordingly, this was an insta-buy when it was announced.  Now we're VERY happy to stock it and share it with you. 

Track List:

    • Jun Sato - Lorang
    • Fumihiro Murakami - Miko
    • Tadahiko Yokogawa - Stop Me
    • Love Peace Trance - Yeelen
    • Ichiko Hashimoto - Lete
    • Yosui Inoue - Pi Po Pa
    • Eiki Nonaka - Phlanged Vortex Clip
    • X Cara - Night in Aracaju
    • Poison Girl Friend - Nobody
    • Dream Dolphin - Take No MIchi
    • Keisuke Sakurai - Harai (CD Version)
    • Hiroki Ishiguro - Unity
    • Dido Shizuru Ohtaka Michiaki Kato - Mermaid
    • Keisuke Kikuchi - Retro Electric