Various Artists - Full Metal Jacket Soundtrack LP

Regular price $33.99

The soundtrack to Stanley Kubrick’s FULL METAL JACKET is an even split of memorable needle drops from artists such as The Dixie Cups, Nancy Sinatra, and The Trashmen, and an intense, moody score by Abigail Mead (actually Kubrick’s daughter Vivian under her preferred composer credit). Mead’s work delivers huge, haunting swathes of metallic drones and atmosphere, giving way to punishing rhythmic drums that sound like explosions, helicopters, and warfare. It’s a remarkable piece of music that sounds years ahead of its time.

  • Original Score Composed by Abigail Mead
  • Featuring songs from Nancy Sinatra, The Trashmen, The Dixie Cups and more
  • Artwork by Alan Hynes
  • Pressed on 140 Gram Black Vinyl
  • Death Waltz/Mondo Records

Track List:

  • Abigail Mead - Full Metal Jacket
  • Johnny Wright - Hello Vietnam
  • The Dixie Cups - Chapel of Love
  • Sam the Sham and the Pharaohs - Wolly Bully
  • Chris Kenner - I Like It Like That
  • Nancy Sinatra - These Books Are Made For Walkin'
  • The Trashmen - Surfin' Bird
  • The Goldman Band - The Marines' Hymn
  • Abigail Mead - Transition
  • Abigail Mead - Parris Island
  • Abigail Mead - Ruins
  • Abigail Mead - Leonard
  • Abigail Mead - Attack
  • Abigail Mead - Time Suspended
  • Abigail Mead - Sniper