Various Artists - Denshi Ongaku No Bigaku (The Aesthetics of Japanese Electronic Music Vol 2) 2LP

Regular price $54.99
Sale price $54.99 Regular price
Sale Sold out
Unit price
This is a pre order item. We will ship it when it comes in stock.
Still on and about after years of the most intense crate digging, gem mining, desperate head-scratching and avid schooling, thirsty as ever for the next musical thrill to wrap our ears and brains around, here comes the fruit of Cosmocities' life-long love story with Japanese electronics, Denshi Ongaku No Bigaku Vol. 1 and Vol.2. From the soul-fulfilling first crush felt upon hearing the iconic soundtrack of Merry Christmas Mr. Lawrence by Ryuichi Sakamoto onto the label's release of Inner Science "Cosmo Tracks," through the life-affirming sets of Laurent Garnier at Dijon's seminal club, l'An-fer, the influence of Japanese music was paramount to the development of Cosmocities catalog, whether directly or indirectly. This second volume features Seiji Ono, Uyama Hiroto, J.A.K.A.M, Yuu Udagawa, Jazztronik, BRISA, Ryoma Takemasa, The Backwoods, LOADRUNNER, 909 State, Hiroshi Watanabe, Tomi Chair, and Satoshi Fumi.

Track List:

A1. Seiji Ono - Celebrate Your Life
A2. Uyama Hiroto - Compass
A3. J.A.K.A.M - Pray
B1. Yuu Udagawa - We Float
B2 Jazztronik - Neon Forest (vinyl only)
B3. BRISA - State of Mind
C1. Ryoma Takemasa - Deepn (The Backwoods remix)
C2. The Backwoods - Cloud Nine (Written & Produced by The Backwoods, feat. LOADRUNNER)
D1. 909 State - RaTaTaTam (Hiroshi Watanabe Instrumental remix)
D2. Tomi Chair - Remorse (Satoshi Fumi Mix)