Load image into Gallery viewer, U2 - Achtung Baby 2LP (30th Anniversary Edition)
Load image into Gallery viewer, U2 - Achtung Baby 2LP (30th Anniversary Edition)

U2 - Achtung Baby 2LP (30th Anniversary Edition)

Regular price $35.99
Sale price $35.99 Regular price $54.99
Sale Sold out
Unit price
This is a pre order item. We will ship it when it comes in stock.

U2 elicits strong reactions; that's just how it is.  But, they do have a lot going for them.  Unlike other artists who demand we separate their artwork from their personal acts that are illegal and/or morally reprehensible, the most that U2 asks the listener to do is to ignore Bono's massive ego, the Rattle and Hum movie, and acts like their involvement in a Broadway play about Spiderman.  (Actually, we love that performance on Letterman.  We dare you to watch.) 

Once you separate the art from the artist, you're left with some very high highs in the canon of rock.  Reinventing themselves after The Joshua Tree, U2 somehow matched that LP with the success of Achtung Baby.  Guided by Brian Eno, Daniel Lanois and Flood, Bono and the boys put together a forward sounding LP that still gave the folks what they came for (in particular, the song One.) 

This limited edition 30th anniversary pressing delivers a remastered version of Achtung Baby over two 180G LPs and comes with an eight page booklet and poster. 

Track List:

  • Zoo Station
  • Even Better Than The Real Thing
  • One
  • Until The End Of The World
  • Who's Gonna Ride Your Wild Horses
  • So Cruel
  • The Fly
  • Mysterious Ways
  • Tryin' To Throw Your Arms Around The World
  • Ultra Violet (Light My Way)
  • Acrobat
  • Love Is Blindness