Sonny Stitt - When Sonny Blows Blue LP

Regular price $47.99

Groove Diggers is delighted to present a reissue of When Sonny Blows Blue by the legendary saxophonist Sonny Stitt for the first time on limited edition vinyl. Originally released in 1970, this album featured a star-studded line-up with the likes of Herbie Hancock, Grady Tate and Ron Carter backing Stitt across a number of jazz standards. By force of its cast, ‘Summertime’ and ‘Out of This World’, have never sounded quite like this. The gold sleeve returns along with an iconic Japanese obi strip.

  • Limited first-time pressing
  • Japanese OBI-strip
  • Featuring Herbie Hancock, Grady Tate, and Ron Carter

Track List:

  • Out Of This World
  • Jason's Blues
  • Mac Arthur Park
  • My Idea
  • Summertime
  • Sunny
  • When Sonny Blows Blue
  • Opus I